Dr. Sharon Jaye
Executive Director

Sharon brings with her 15 years of experience working in public and private K-12 schools and public and private higher education integrating sustainability operations and management, administration, and education, including youth engagement. Her previous position was the sustainability director for the NYC school system.

Margaret (Peg) Watson
Margaret Howard Watson
President and Founder

As founder of the Alliance, Margaret (Peg) spearheaded the launch of the organization and continues to work on development of Alliance programs, membership and partnerships. Peg was one of 60 national experts to participate in the 1993 Greening of the White House Initiative initiated by the Clinton Administration.

Lynn Santiago-Calling
Director of Development

Lynn brings nearly 20 years of experience working in the fields of development and volunteer management. Her past work experience includes working with elders, children, families, the LBGTQ community, as well as the Annual Fund at Massachusetts Institute of Technology. She is committed to educating and changing the world.

Katy Perry
Katy Perry
Program Manager

After teaching middle and high school science for 10 years in Buffalo, NY and Farmington, CT, Katy was the first-ever sustainability coordinator at Miss Porter's School. She joined the Alliance staff in 2009 and has worked consistently to promote environmental action and education.

Arlae Castellanos
Arlae Castellanos
Community Engagement Manager

Before coming to the Alliance, Arlae ran the “Green Track” program at Comprehensive Development, Inc. where she helped lead the expansion of the environmental department, teaching technical environmental courses and running a robust internship program.

Gretchen Gigley
Program Manager

With almost 20 years of experience in the private and non-profit sectors as a program developer, community designer/landscape architect and environmental educator, Gretchen has been actively passionate about education and the environmental, most recently as the education director for The Clean Air Campaign.

Michelle Long
Web & Graphic Designer

Michelle has been a graphic designer and marketing specialist in higher education for over 16 years. She made a switch to the Alliance in January 2016 so she could help them reach their goals and make them look good while doing it.

Veronique Pittman
Veronique Choa Pittman
Technology Support Manager

Veronique is an activist in the areas of sustainable schools, indigenous rights, biodiversity conservation, green technologies, discovery learning, and women's reproductive health. Board Member of multiple sustainability-focused NGO's and Advisory Board Member of the Yale Center for Environmental Law & Policy.

Jensen Morgan
Program Coordinator

Jensen fed his passion for climate change initiatives as a sustainability coordinator at a private school in Utah and is currently studying for a masters in GHG management and accounting at Colorado State University.

Jeffery A Smith
Jeffrey A. Smith
General Counsel

Former Managing Director of Cravath, Swaine & Moore, Jeffrey Smith has been repeatedly cited as one of the country's preeminent environmental counselors.



Sean Lynch
Sean Lynch, Chair
Proviseur/Head of School, Lycée Français de New York
Sam Kosoff
Sam Kosoff, Secretary
Director of Sustainability, The Lawrenceville School, NJ

Sarah Beatty Buller
Sarah Beatty Buller
Founder, The Green Depot

Ashok Gupta
Ashok Gupta
Director, Air and Energy Program,  NRDC
Ken Higgins
Ken Higgins
Director of Sustainability, The Town School

Francine Locke
Francine Locke
Environmental Director, School District of Philadelphia, PA
Veronique Pittman
Veronique Choa Pittman
GSA Content Contributor, Web Designer, Activist, Social-Capitalist, and Cross Pollinator

Mark Sorensen
Dr. Mark Sorensen
Head of School, The STAR School, AZ

Margaret Howard Watson
Margaret Howard Watson
Founder and President, GSA

Rob Watson
Rob Watson
CEO, The ECON Group; Founder of LEED



Youth Leadership
Paul Brown-Taylor – MD
Sophie Stern
Hannah Haynes
Katie Bremer

Blog Editors
Katie Bremer – NY
Stefano De Maria
Silas Swanson
Kevin Lopez
Web & Resource Management
Paul Brown-Taylor
Jessica Dagene
Matthew McChesney
Raye Myers
Angeli Mittal
Social Media
Sophia Stern – MD
Molly Burnett
Tyler Stotland
Jamie Grayson– NY
Truman Cunningham
Jacquelyn Nutter
Macallan Penberthy
Hannah Haynes – CT